Inicio > Música > MASTER AND SLAVE, DRUNK DADDY, NO MERCY FOR SWINE, CHERRY POPPIN’ DADDY STRUT & SHAKE YOUR LOVEMAKER

MASTER AND SLAVE, DRUNK DADDY, NO MERCY FOR SWINE, CHERRY POPPIN’ DADDY STRUT & SHAKE YOUR LOVEMAKER

Aquí termino con los temas que quedan del ‘Zoot Suit Riot: The Swingin’ Hits of the Cherry Poppin’ Daddies’, de los americanos Cherry Poppin’ Daddies.

 

 

MASTER AND SLAVE

No pennies from heaven, no pennies in my hand
Think your drinkin’ wine dad it’s blood of the lamb
That’s no way to treat your son now is it Abraham
After he busted his ass for you
You’ve never known no hunger, never took a risk
Through you know you should, you know you’d never
Raise a fist
If the boss asked you to jump you know
You’d find the nearest cliff
That man talks down to you
And you talk down to me too now

Master and Slave in equal parts
Split down the middle drinkin’ doubles at the bar
Master and Slave God bless you both
I got two for the price of one
(Such a deal for your only son)

When will this tension be all over
For fallen sons and fathers too
I’m down to my last dime
No faith in mankind
C’mon let’s swing into the groove…

Like Jack Horner wrapped up in a corner
But I never saw a slice of no pie
Ooh, too busy standin’ in line
Just waitin’ for bread
But the father he walks the water
He ain’t never tossed a nickel to his son
Ain’t I your prodigal boy?
Ain’t I your pride and joy?

Friends and Romans, I’m your brother
I’m scratchin’ to hang on
The pursuit of happiness is just a carpetbaggers con
When a can of pork and beans could change my attitude
You won’t give it up but I coulda been you
While the masters and slaves scratch
For pieces of the dream
For purple mountain majesties
Whatever the hell that means
They give up on each other
And that’s the way they get ahead
But I can still see the stars
Through these red, white, and blue prison bars

Master and Slave in equal parts
split down the middle,
drinkin’ doubles at the bar
Master and Slave,
God bless you both
I got two for the price of one
(Such a deal for your only son)

 

 

 

 

DRUNK DADDY

Mamma married a big asshole, whiskey bottles on the floor
He just keeps on watchin’ TV, stepchild tired of being poor
Kitchen smells like rotten garbage
I can’t chew my food my face is sore
Momma didn’t come home last evening
Neighbors say that she’s a whore
Some folks never want for nuthin’
I’m, a worn out hand me down
Stupid rich kid gets me angry
Lord I’m gonna cut him down
Now I’m grown up same old story
At 21 I fell in love
She left me just like the others
Jesus why’d you curse my love?

Drunk daddy broke my fingers
Drunk daddy done kicked my head
Drunk daddy smashed my sister
Turned my whole world red (blood red)

I haul the burden for the high and mighty
But I’m the top hat Devil’s son
I got the luck of the drunk, try an’ nail me
I’m the bullseye – aim you gun
Yesterday they shook your hand boy
Now they’re gonna stab your back
I can hear their sickening laugher
Sneakin’ like a Siamese cat
Back stage in the club bathroom
A graven image on the wall
I’m about to get my vengeance
Lights go down in the hall
You gotta move fast to beat the devil
You arm is too short to box with God
Big shadow in the doorway
He’s not going to spare the rod (so get out)

Drunk daddy broke my fingers
Drunk daddy done kicked my head
Drunk daddy smashed my sister
Turned my whole world red (blood red)

 

 

 

 

NO MERCY FOR SWINE

Well with bloodshot eyes
I’m finally broke
I feel like I just had a stroke
We made a stain
She said my name
I drank a thousand beers for that dame
Now we’re the couple in the corner
Tying up our tongues to the percolating
Rhythm of the big bass drum
She said “No Jack, don’t you go back”
“No Jack, don’t you go back”
So we hit the floor
Slicked up to the nines
And I tell you there will be
No mercy for swine

I’m swingin’ on the chandelier
Drowin’ in a thousand beers
I’ve got it down to an art
Lonely sex with a desperate heart
Is the way to get over someone
Just to get under someone else?
And show them no mercy
No mercy for swine

 

 

 

 

CHERRY POPPIN’ DADDY STRUT

Baby gotta quit your cryin’
About your lyin’ to your old man
Because I know, you know and he knows
I’m your Cherry Poppin’ Daddy man
I wanna give ya little taste of heaven
And he only wants to hold your hand
Because I know, you know and he knows
I’m your Cherry Poppin’ Daddy man
Good God, Cherry Poppin’ Daddy man

Yeah, lipstick is all on my collar
The fruit baby is on my vine
Well girl I’m gonna make a momma
Hoot and holler.. out my name
You gotta quit all your complainin’
And baby tellin’ me that I don’t know
Because I know, you know and he knows
That life is just a honky tonk show
Can’t you hear them
Big city horns blowin’
Clear across the town
Let’s take a cake walk over to Gabriel
And blow your Cherry Poppin’ Daddy down
Oh yeah, Cherry Poppin’ Daddy down

Yeah, lipstick is all on my collar
The fruit baby is on my vine
Well girl, I’m gonna make a momma
Hoot and holler out my name

 

 

 

 

SHAKE YOUR LOVEMAKER

Hold de door for ol’ hi dee ho
Step to da rhythm on da ballroom floor
Tip down your glasses and give’em a wink
To all the flappers and the mob and
Hollywood ratfinks
Strut your stuff get loaded and jive
Tip tap your toes And do the Fred Astaire Slide
Savor the flavor all the kittens purr
Just shake shake shake shake shake your little lovemaker.

Shake, shake shake
Shake your lovemaker

Da blonde bombshell destroyin’ men
Her blue eyes’re smokey like an opium den
But she giggles and blows you a kiss
Then she’ll whisper sweet nothings like a serpent’s hiss
Broadway rhythm top hat and cane
Poppin’ eyes and flashin’ feet
Forget the 9 to 5 swastika
Just shake shake shake shake shake
Your little lovemaker

Shake shake shake
Shake your lovemaker

 

  1. Aún no hay comentarios.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Responder

LOS QUE VIVEN CONMIGO

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

Hankover (Resaca)

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

PlanetaImaginario

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

El blog tardío de Elena Román

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

Del verso y lo adverso 9.0

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

DiazPimienta.com

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

El alma disponible

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

Vicente Luis Mora. Diario de Lecturas

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

Las ocasiones

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

AJUSTES Y OTRAS CUENTAS

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

RUA DOS ANJOS PRETOS

Blog de Ángel Gómez Espada

PERIFERIA ÜBER ALLES

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

PERROS EN LA PLAYA

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

Funámbulo Ciego

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

pequeña caja de tormentas

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

salón de los pasos perdidos

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

el interior del vértigo

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

Luna Miguel

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

VIA SOLE

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

El transbordador

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

Como no iba diciendo

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

SOLIPSISTAS DEL MUNDO

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

MANUEL VILAS

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

El fin de las siestas

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

Escrito en el viento

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

un cántico cuántico

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

Peripatetismos2.0

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

Daftar Harga Mobil Bekas

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

Hache

Literatura, música y algún vicio más

